Call Us Today! (407) 810-6486

Proudly serving Cleveland, NC and the surrounding area since 2001

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

5.00

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/12/2013 | Author: Gaurav B.

Comments: We contracted them for finishing our basement. Right from the start, we got a good feeling from them during the couple of visits regarding the estimate. Tom and Sean were excellent at what they did. Tom always communicated ahead of time, gave very good suggestions and worked well with our requirements. They also accomodated our personal requests regarding timing and project tasks and did not give us anything to complain about at all. Workspace was also cleaned when appropriate and they even moved stuff from the basement to the garage (and back). We have already recommended them to friends who are looking for projects in the future.

Review Date: 05/20/2013 | Author: James P.

Comments: Tom was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely attentive to detail and made great suggestions. He went beyond the call of duty to move the excavated soil around our property. He also did a great job to match the siding to our 17 year old home. I would not hesitate to call Tom to work on another project.

Review Date: 10/14/2012 | Author: Ryan S.

Comments: Tom was very professional. He was always willing to listen to suggestions and offers his own to make it look nicer or better. He showed up promptly at 8:00am and worked until 4:30 every day. Even the one day he had a doctors appointment he called and emailed to let me know that he wouldn't be there until later. He is fair, and when he isn't there Tom has his helper doing something so a day isn't wasted. Nancy and Tom make a great one two punch and a trusting business. She watches every dime and dollar to make sure that your project stays on track and budget. I plan on using them time and time again, if i can get on his schedule1!!!!!

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Dan R.

Comments: We checked around with five or six different builders/restorers. It was more of a "feel" thing. The felt like the right choice and they definitely were.. You may call us at 724-612-1615. Dan R.

Review Date: 04/20/2012 | Author: Kris B.

Comments: It was a pleasure to work with American Builders and Restorers. I would without hesitation recommend them to anyone needing any kind of home improvement. I am planning on asking them to additional work for me in the near future foe some additional remodeling projects.

Review Date: 03/30/2012 | Author: Luke W.

Comments: It was a great experience working with American Builders and Restorers. They were easy to work with and stayed on the project till it was completed. I will call on them again when I am in need of another project. Thanks for all the hard work!!!

Review Date: 11/14/2011 | Author: Nikki M.

Comments: We were highly satisfied with our addition experience, which entailed new construction on two stories of our century-old home. Owner Tom Blood was on site every work day unless building custom pieces for us in his shop. We liked that he schedules one job at a time, so he could devote himself to our project. He was prompt, professional, and resourceful when dealing with the inevitable "surprises" that come with an old house (rotted floorboards, etc.). His attention to detail was a gift, as in replicating existing mouldings to make new rooms match the old. We feel he gave incredible value for his price and would hire him again in a heartbeat!

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: Sherry D.

Comments: I will recommend American Builders and also plan on using them in the again in the near future. They were very professional and did an excellent job. The project was finished in a timely manner.

Review Date: 09/06/2010 | Author: Susan P.

Comments: Tom and Nancy Blood are fantastic people, first of all; so, it was such a pleasure to do business with them. Tom is so skilled at his trade! My house looks amazing. Everything is done to perfection. I really am just so very thrilled with the work and the whole experience of having Tom's skill and expertise. Additionally, he is such a nice, pleasant person to be around; although I am so glad the work is done, I miss him being here! He was wonderful to my pets, always kept things organized and neat, and in general was just a great, hard working nice person. Nancy is just great too; when she came by, she helped me with color and fixtures!